cindi renee’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’d rather be…

So, I realized on Friday that I started a blog post about my experience at PhotoCamp Ut and never finished it…this is the story of my life 🙂 I will finish that post but I have four photo jobs that I am editing and must post for my clients first.

After four weeks of kids and husband taking turns being sick, I finally got it. At the last minute, I decided to attend the Provo Meetup in Eureka and I am so happy I did! Shortly after getitng home, the cold/flu hit me. I spent the rest of the night in bed thinking about all the things I needed to get done but had NO energy to even move. I have not posted a single photo – ANYWHERE for almost 2 weeks and I am not happy about that. Last week was a complete blur…

PhotoCamp Ut and the field trip yesterday reminded me again that I’d rather be photographing. I know it sounds corny but, I am going to say it anyway…I was meant to be a photographer. It is my passion. I was NOT meant to be working part-time in an small unorganized doctor’s office. This economy sucks and I am so grateful to have a hard-working husband who supports my passion. So, everyday I tell myself that this is not forever 🙂 There is light at the end of the tunnel and everyday I do something to build my business – no matter how small that something may have to be. I counted the pictures that need to be edited and I stopped at just over 6,000 – its a little too overwhelming to look at the grand total. Baby steps and faith.

I downloaded the free trial of Lightroom 2 (hoping I would win it at PhotoCamp) and have been playing with it so I can get my workflow managed – thanks to Scott Jarvie for his workshop last week! I am looking forward to taking his in-depth class next time – I am always taking photos and Photoshop takes more time than I have to be spending on a lot of my pics. I can already see that LR will be a huge asset as soon as I learn how it all works :p

Now that I have gotten that off my chest…quite a rambling I must say…its back to editing client photos!

March 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

